top of page

Art imitates (‘progressive’) life?

I watched a new video by Paul Joseph Watson yesterday, with the straight-to-the-point title: ‘MORONS REACT TO TRUMP WINNING’. Paul has a great knack for being searingly funny while devastatingly precise in exposing the many hypocrisies inherent in ‘progressive’ Left ideology.


One of the ‘morons’ he highlights in the video is Laci Green – a (for some reason) semi well-known, millennial American YouTube video-blogger, public sex educator, and feminist activist. She has hosted online sex education content on behalf of Planned Parenthood and Discovery News. If you think the ‘moron’ label is just unkind ad hominem, check out her deep and well-reasoned insights about the election results in her ‘TRUMPOCALYPSE’ video on YouTube.


Anyway, the reason I’m mentioning any of this is for an excuse to marvel at my own intuitiveness.

At the 33 second mark in Paul Joseph Watson’s video, he shows a post-election Tweet from Laci Green in which she expresses her…. um, let’s say, ‘disappointment’ with the result.

I posted my comic strip called ‘A Progressive reacts to the election’ on November 12 (I chose a slightly more ‘G rated’ version for the Getugly blog than the one I posted on the Getugly Facebook page that same day, which I’ve included below) – four days before seeing the video and Green’s Tweet.

Compare the two below!

ssjww
Subscribe to Our Site

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page